Local Government

Newent Town Council;  All Newent Town Council information is on www.newenttowncouncil.org.uk

~Office opening hours :- Tuesday–Thursday 0930-1230 and 1400-1600

1st Floor, Community Centre, Ross Rd, Newent Glos GL18 1BD   Tel: 01531 820638
Email: [email protected]     Clerk: Katherine Noble

Council Offices
High Street, Coleford, GL16 8HG       Tel: 01594 810000
For a local rate call from Newent, Dymock and Bromsberrow
Tel. 01531 821222
Hard of hearing Tel: 01594 812500
Out of normal hours Tel: 01594 836833
The Forest of Dean District Council offices are open
9am to 4.45pm Monday to Thursday and 9am to 4.30pm on Friday
Email: [email protected]     Website: www.fdean.gov.uk

District Councillors:  Newent Central:

Julia Gooch - 01452 750665  [email protected]
Len Lawton - 01531 822823  [email protected]

Oxenhall and Newent North East: Craig Lawton - 07929453984 [email protected]

Tibberton: Jane Horne-01531 821785

Shire Hall
Westgate Street, Gloucester, GL1 2TG
Open 8:30am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday.
All our offices are accessible by wheelchair users.
Tel: 01452 425000
Hard of hearing Tel: 01452 426460
Email:[email protected]
Website: www.gloucestershire.gov.uk

Newent Councillor: Will Windsor-Clive- 01531 650855

Social Care out of hours emergencies number: 01452 614194

Gloucestershire Highways (24hours): 08000 514 514

MP for Forest of Dean: Mark Harper MP- 01594 823482


A list of local parishes with their contact details. Some of our local Parishes have their own website. Click on the links below to find out more about the Parish in that area.

Cliffords Mesne
Contact Newent Town Council

Clerk: Mrs S Simkin
Tel: 01531 892920
Email: [email protected]   Website: www.dymock.org.uk

Gorsley & Kilcot
Clerk: Mrs MJ Highton
Tel: 01531 820245
Email: [email protected]    Website: www.gkpc.co.uk

Kents Green
Contact Newent Town Council

Clerk Ms A Jones
Tel: 01600 890436
Email: [email protected]

Contact Newent Town Council

Contact Taynton Parish Council

Mrs S Teire, Winters Farm, Oxenhall, Newent, GL18 1RL

Ms L Harding
Tel: 01531 822315
Email: [email protected]

Rudford and Highleadon
Clerk: Mrs S Wallace
Tel: 01452 790223
Email: [email protected]

Clerk Mrs A Rawson
Tel: 01452 790587
Email: [email protected]    Website: www.taynton.btinternet.co.uk

Clerk: Mr D Hicks
Tel: 01452 790506
Email: mailto:[email protected]    Website: www.tibberton-gloucestershire.org.uk

Mrs D Morley

Leave a Reply